Announcement: NaPoWriMo 2015!

It’s that time of the year again! National Poetry Writing Month, an event where you write 30 poems in 30 days, has begun on April 1st… and I haven’t started writing. I haven’t had started writing anything until today.It only dawned upon me that it’s already NaPoWriMo and I really am out of writing steam.

I haven’t written anything in a long while because I don’t have time to write much. The original plans were to either write 30 poems about Alice in Wonderland or about love and lust. But meh, I also have no energy or imagination to write on topic so… how do I go about NaPoWriMo?

I’ve decided to go with plan C: prompts. The NaPoWriMo blog offers optional prompts everyday. I think that I could write those for this year’s NaPoWriMo. It is also a challenge for me since the prompts may be out of my comfort zone. (I checked and yes, some are out of my comfort zone.)

I know I am a bit late but since today is the Day of Valor, a local holiday, I got to write three and a half poems. I will be posting them tomorrow here. Watch out for some crazy poems in the coming days. Hopefully, I’d be able to get back on track soon. 😀

Here’s to a wonderful NaPoWriMo year for all of us poets!

XOXO,
Anj

Leave a comment